LP 288: The Jason Ryder Sound – Music from Hair (Music for Pleasure, 1969)

27 Aug

Side 1
01 Donna
02 Good Morning Starshine
03 I Got Life
04 Aquarius
05 Ain’t Got No
06 Be-In (Hare Krishna)

Side 2

07 Colored Spade
08 Manchester England
09 Hair
10 Walking In Space
11 Initials
12 Air

The MFP Hair LP credited to The Jason Ryder Sound is a strictly Division 4 affair.

Donna is a reasonably bright start with a shade of excessive brass before we get few pedestrian takes of Good Morning Starshine, I Got Life and a meek Aquarius.

The sunshine does come out at the start of side two with a cosmically funky version of Colored Spade and the chilled-out vibes of Initials.
This pair of goodies make the effort worthwhile for Hair completists.

Comments and feedback are welcome.



4 Responses to “LP 288: The Jason Ryder Sound – Music from Hair (Music for Pleasure, 1969)”

  1. nlgbbbblth August 27, 2011 at 12:04 AM #


  2. Bacroat November 3, 2011 at 3:07 AM #

    OMG, How much hair she carry on her head!

  3. Justin February 9, 2013 at 9:10 PM #

    Is your music on this site available to download or just the previews you post?

    • Anonymous February 9, 2013 at 11:31 PM #

      Justin – check your email.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: