Spiral 2 – The Top 5

18 Jul

As of 18 July 2014 the top 5 LPs featured on Spiral 2 are:

01 Various – Top BBC TV Themes Volume 4
02 Derek Griffiths – Heads and Tails
03 Norrie Paramor and The Midland Radio Orchestra – Radio 2 Top Tunes Volume 2
04 Sandy Brown and His Gentlemen! Friends – Hair At Its Hairiest
05 George Martin and His Orchestra – Beatles to Bond and Bach

4 Responses to “Spiral 2 – The Top 5”

  1. shaun rogan September 30, 2014 at 11:51 AM #

    I have just been listening to your ‘Teatime at the Circus’ compilation which I downloaded eons ago. Still sounds great. I also have a hauntology one you did which is even better. Cheers! Shaun

    • nlgbbbblth September 30, 2014 at 6:52 PM #

      That’s going back a while Shaun! Glad you’re digging them. Must do a hauntology part 2 some day. Best wishes. Paul.

      • shaun rogan October 2, 2014 at 2:30 PM #

        I will be a willing recipient of a ‘hauntology part 2’ compilation Paul, I actually gave yoru first one a title so I could find it on my MP3 player its called “Test Signals – Pontop Pike”. Pontop Pike is a massive tv transmitter that served the area where I grew up in County Durham (Hartlepool) and the idents and PIF soundtracks placed me squarely back there sitting on a draylon sofa soaking all this stuff up as a nipper. I also nabbed the ‘Play Safe’ PIF branding picture for a front cover. I can honestly say I have listened to that compilation more than any other I have downloaded which probably makes me completely retarded. It is particularly good for the long tube journey/walk from central London of an evening after a few ales when it regularly gets an airing even now as a ‘go to’ comp several years after the event. Cheers! Shaun

  2. nlgbbbblth October 2, 2014 at 9:24 PM #

    Wow Shaun. Thanks so much for your kind words; really glad it’s still going strong nearly six years on. Those PIFs and idents also featured heavily in my younger days; as did many of our own Irish ones.

Leave a Reply

